Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Did some searching/ Have FASS ?

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2005, 10:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Did some searching/ Have FASS ?

So my boss and I are looking into FASS systems. Being that I work in the fuels career field I think the more filtration the better. So I would probably get the double filter system. My question is if I buy one of these systems can I throw my factory LP out of a helicoptor at 8000 feet? Let me clarify, does the FASS replace the LP or assist it? Also am I remembering correctly. Heated fuel is the devil for our trucks fuel systems. Or is it just bad for the stock LP? I ask these questions because the FASS has a fuel heater. Also which GPH should I get the 95 or 150 if I should get one?

Steve
Old 11-17-2005, 11:01 PM

Originally Posted by RED99CTD
So my boss and I are looking into FASS systems. Being that I work in the fuels career field I think the more filtration the better. So I would probably get the double filter system. My question is if I buy one of these systems can I throw my factory LP out of a helicoptor at 8000 feet? Let me clarify, does the FASS replace the LP or assist it? Also am I remembering correctly. Heated fuel is the devil for our trucks fuel systems. Or is it just bad for the stock LP? I ask these questions because the FASS has a fuel heater. Also which GPH should I get the 95 or 150 if I should get one?

Steve
Just leave the factory lift pump in place, if for some reason you have an issue with the FASS. The FASS is a pump that mounts back by the fuel tank and pushes the fuel to the Ip, it also comes with larger fuel hose, 3/8 I think (maybe wrong?) The 95gpm is more then enough, espeacially with a stock truck, my truck is BOMB'd (see sig) the 95 does just fine.

Tye
Old 11-17-2005, 11:01 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post