3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Performance Mods? new to CTD

Search this Thread

Old 12-26-2006, 10:40 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Performance Mods? new to CTD

Hello all, I’m new to the CTD and diesel in general, I had to buy something that would pull my toy hauler, and that GAS V8 I had was struggling. The CTD does it with ease, I love my Dodge. This site has a load of great info too, it’s a great resource, and only bad thing is it’s making me spend more money….

I got a little over 10k my CTD now and I’d like to do a couple minor mods. I’d like to add an S&B Intake and an Exhaust delete pipe and get a set of gauges, but I do have a couple of questions.

1. Warranty, will these items void my warranty. I’ve done several searches on the site and it looks like it’s all up to my Dealer what will void my warranty. Do I need to ask my Dealer about these simple mods and warranty issues first?

2. What gauges do you guys recommend? I have a 25ft Toy Hauler, about 7500 loaded, not a huge load, but I do travel across country with it. I have an Auto tranny and from the searches I found I’m guessing at minimum EGT & Trans temp, what else?

Thanks in advance for any help and info.
Old 12-26-2006, 10:46 AM
Banned

typically gauges, intake, and exhaust don't void warranties...but will make the dealer suspect you have more than meets the eye on your truck.

Gauges- EGT definitely....tranny sure. I like the 3 gauge pod....so get a Boost gauge too. If nothing else, boost gauges are fun to watch

I would suggest DiProcol gauges. I had autometers and lots of headaches....Plus, if you decide to upgrade with more mods later, DiProcol is the only company right now making a rail gauge...which big HP trucks need.