Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Police - Good vs bad

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2011, 11:44 AM
Administrator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Police - Good vs bad

We've had discussions here before regarding LEO's and how there are good and bad, as with any group. I remember one time I remarked to Jack that if I'd had the pleasure of working with more guys like him and a few others on here that I may have taken that career path instead of the fire department route.

Well, the article in the link below is about a police 'Chief', (and I use the term loosely in this case), in a town neighboring ours back east. This guy was on our department for a few years and was one of those jerks who'd get on the highway to go to Dunkin's with the cruiser, hit the high speed lane and go 90 mph just because 'they can'. It's the whole "I'm a cop and I'm just a little better than the rest of the world" attitude. Well it took 20 years, but look where that attitude got him;

http://www.eagletribune.com/local/x1...e-cash-for-sex
Old 01-25-2011, 11:52 AM
DTR's "Cooler than ice cubes 14 miles North of North Pole" member

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
I HATE guys like that.
They give all the others a bad reputation and make the job that much harder.
Old 01-25-2011, 11:52 AM
I was banned per my own request for speaking the name Pelosi

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unfortunately they didn't find out until after retirement (or did they?), so pension wouldn't be affected. Wonder if a judge would look at an injuction on the pay since it was duty related?
Old 01-25-2011, 12:04 PM
Administrator

Originally Posted by Redleg
Unfortunately they didn't find out until after retirement (or did they?), so pension wouldn't be affected. Wonder if a judge would look at an injuction on the pay since it was duty related?