3rd Generation Ram - Non Drivetrain - All Years Talk about the 2003 and up Dodge Ram here. PLEASE, NO ENGINE OR DRIVETRAIN DISCUSSION!.

New Truck

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2003, 07:55 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Truck

I just recently bought a new 2003 Dodge Ram 2500, quad cab, 4X4, SLT, with the six speed manual. I am new to owning a diesel and so far am enjoying it. It took a little getting used to due to the differences between gas engines and diesel, but have no regrets.
Old 10-13-2003, 08:04 AM
It's my pot and I'll stir it if I want to. If you're not careful, I'll stir your's as well!

Received 153 Likes on 119 Posts
Re:New Truck

Congrats on the new baby. Think that you find that you will enjoy it more and more. Just as you will enjoy DTR and some of the zany members. : Don't forget to read the owners manual.
Old 10-13-2003, 08:15 AM
Administrator / Scooter Bum

Received 47 Likes on 33 Posts

Bradley,
Welcome to the DieselTruckResource family.
If you have questions about your new ride, ask away.
Our motto:
The only silly question is the one that's never asked.

Ed
Old 10-13-2003, 11:58 AM

Glad to see another newbe, I too just purchases a 03 2500. It does take some getting used to the manual on the diesel compared to gassers, but it sure is a blast to drive.
Old 10-13-2003, 02:48 PM

I am also a new owner and still getting used to it. I have never owned a truck before so there are many things to get used to all at once. The 6 spd wasn't tough, it is just having to shift as often as I do. Not used to that yet. I work from home and don't drive that often so it may take a while to get the miles on here to really see what it can do.

Daren
Old 10-13-2003, 06:48 PM