3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

BD Triple Dog

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2006, 10:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
BD Triple Dog

Hello everyone. I'm kinda new at this Diesel world. I installed th BD Triple Dog Combo pack today. I am fairly impressed with it. I didn't d/l the Crazy Harry program yet due to tearing things up since I have a heavy foot.So far I have done or removed the following,no silencer ring,home made torque tube,BD Triple Dog, Magnaflow muffler,the Kitty spit it it's guts out on the floor. I don't know if my signature will say my upgrades or not, thats why i'm saying this now.
Anyways do I need to install a new Converter & Valve body to make sure my tranny holds up a little longer or do something completely different with the tranny?
I just forked out $32,599 cash for my truck & I wish I would have saved some $$$$$ for upgrades & did a 1 year finance on it, that away I could upgrade everything I need.

So shoot it to me what all you think I'll need to upgrade to keep it on the road more than in mine & the dealers shop?

I've read so much about Dealers voiding warranty's. I talked to a dealer today & they told me That the bully dog or any other programmer will NOT void a warranty.The only way to void 1 is to be able to prove it tore that part up & they said they don't want to spend the money to fight it & most likely loose in court & still have to fix it. I asked them about the MAGNUSON-MOSS WARRANTY ACT & they said just keep a copy of it on TOP of your console so they can see it when they pull your truck in the garage if it needs warranty work then they realize you know your rights.

Thanks alot
Bill
Old 05-02-2006, 11:14 PM

Originally Posted by HYRIDEJEEP