Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Help Me Build my 12V for Towing

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2009, 05:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Help Me Build my 12V for Towing

Looking for some advice on mods for my 97 12V cummins for towing aroun 10K-12K on a regular basis and would like to be able to haul 70MPH up and over the passes around my area (washington state). SO lets here it, i want to know what mods and then who has the best product for that mod? im pretty new to modding my diesel
Old 11-05-2009, 07:54 AM

Towing 10K - 12K lbs and wanting to maintain 70 mph, you are likely to need twins, or at least that has been my experience in Colorado pulling the passes with that much weight.
Old 11-05-2009, 09:44 AM

Here's what I got

I don't know if you'll be able to hold that 70 MPH with 10-12K but It will definitely help.
100 plate
300 marine injectors
3Kgsk (shoulda done 4K)
15.5* pump timing
191DVs
Boost fooler
BHAF (homemade, Napa filter)
4in turbo back out the side
South Bend FEclutch
It was pretty spendy, but your gonna want the south bend clutch if you do that stuff, the stock one won't hold. I would be worried about 5th gear trying to pull that much weight at that speed up a grade. Just what I did, she sure runs and pulls hard.
Old 11-05-2009, 12:22 PM