Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

First one in the family to gradumacate...

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2006, 05:26 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
First one in the family to gradumacate...

So I graduated from college today, feels pretty weird. I come from a long line of farmers on my dad's side (the country folk) and factory and dockworkers on my mom's side. When I was a kid they told me to be the first one to make money with my head instead of my back and I guess it stuck. Hopefully I'll be able to afford a Cummins soon!
Old 05-21-2006, 06:20 PM

Congratulations, so where did you get your edumacation at?
Old 05-21-2006, 07:55 PM

Thumbs up

Congrats. You have made it this far, and the only thing I can tell you is DON'T LET A FEMALE MESS YOU UP in your future plans. I just wish other younger people would do like you and get an education instead of whining and saying I can't find a job. You should do just fine and I am sure there are a bunch more that will agree. Have a HAPPY GRADUATION.

Mike
Old 05-21-2006, 08:36 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by mraynor
Congrats. You have made it this far, and the only thing I can tell you is DON'T LET A FEMALE MESS YOU UP in your future plans. I just wish other younger people would do like you and get an education instead of whining and saying I can't find a job. You should do just fine and I am sure there are a bunch more that will agree. Have a HAPPY GRADUATION.

Mike
Cool, but