3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Newbie here, have a few questions?

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2004, 08:48 AM
Banned

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Newbie here, have a few questions?

Well, soon enough I am trading in my 03 7.3 PSD on a Cummins. I am not familiar at all with the mods on the Cummins. With the Ford, I had a Diesel Innovations 4 position chip (very happy with that), 4" exhaust from turbo back, Airriad air filter, Iss Pro EV gauges (preturbo EGT, boost, and tranny temp) I think the Dodge uses a fuel box or something instead of a chip???? What do I need to get, and from who? Is there a performance shop in Houston for Dodge's ( I am sure there is, just need to know the name of 'em) Thanks for the help.
Old 04-08-2004, 02:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have learned in the past no matter what you do sticking with one performance shop with their own products is your best bet. Here ia a ton of links to help ya.Click here for Links

I personally like and have used in the past with no problems is Diesel Dynamics or Piers, to me they are the Formula 1 of the diesel hp boys
Old 04-08-2004, 04:49 PM

second that Gary. SSminnow to answer your question, yes we in the Cummins world refer to "fueling boxes". they are separate electronic appliances that hook in to various parts of the engine. As an interesting aside, I've picked up a sense from the industry that the Dodge/Cummins fueling box industry is a bit behind the equivalent for Ford because:

1. Ford has a larger market in diesel light trucks right now. so companies go after revenue and have a tendancy to go to market first on the Ford products.