3rd Gen Engine and Drivetrain -> 2003-2007 5.9 liter Engine and drivetrain discussion only. PLEASE, NO HIGH PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION!

Just a suggestion & thanks Jbondy

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2006, 08:36 PM

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Just a suggestion & thanks Jbody

I have been Bit%#ing quite a bit about mechanics and poor service lately and last year around New years but need to clarify a few things.
First-- I was a dealer mechanic, back in the early days when you tried parts and used common sense to repair things. (in the 60 & 70's)

Second-- There are good mechanics and poor mechanics today but many more poor than the few really good ones.

Third--Wish Dodge would hire a few good and I mean good Cummins trained mechanics and put at least 1 in each major metropolitan area and pay them a decent wage, from Dodge, not the dealership and refer buyers to them including poaying to tow disabled trucks to them if major problems araise.

fourth--create a complaint site/area where we as consumers can complain and be heard, not stuffed under the carpet. Maybe compile a list of dealer complaints and if a dealer is on the list too many times make it financially costly to the dealer to give him/her an incentive to satisfy the customer.

I know the mechanics are underpaid, but if you as a mechanic are uncomfortable doing a job why can't you get some assistance rather than do it half a$$ed and disgust the consumer.