24 Valve Engine and Drivetrain Discuss the 24 Valve engine and drivetrain here. No non-drivetrain discussions please. NO HIGH PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION!

Good Diesel Mechanic in Fort Collins, CO

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2005, 01:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Good Diesel Mechanic in Fort Collins, CO

I am new to Fort Collins and I am need of a good Diesel Mechanic to replace my VP44. It is throwing timing error codes.
Old 03-23-2005, 07:08 AM

Ernod,

There is a shop in Greeley. Rocky Mountain Fuel Injection. On 17th or 18th, just east of hwy 85. Seem like good guys. I haven't tried anyone in Fort Collins. Most stuff I do myself. The VP-44 isn't that big of a job from what I have read.

Good Luck.

Cole
Old 03-23-2005, 07:44 PM

I live in fort collins CO as well, there is a cummins store/shop off of mulberry, inbetween timberline and lemay, there is a HUGE sign that you will see. I work at spradley barr ford and there are a couple of great cummins mechanics employed there as well. Id trust them with my truck any day of the week. Hope that helps ya!
Old 03-23-2005, 07:56 PM

Kvellis,

That is Diesel Services on Mulberry, down by the Charco Broiler, or the Hunt Club, two popular landmarks down there. I heard they are kind of spendy, but never have been there. Two cummins mechs at a Ford Store? I'll have to keep that in mind. Did you do your pump work yourself?. I have a 96 I'd like to play with, although my guys are beating the hell out of it daily. Good to hear from another FC owner.

Cole
Old 03-23-2005, 09:02 PM