1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

new, (lightly used) injectors

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:08 PM
  #16  
Boatnik's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
15 Year Member
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,309
Likes: 26
From: Smithfield, VA
Originally Posted by Moparbubba
Glad you got the right ones he sent me stock ic injectors 6 holes instead of 5x14s

Sent from my DROIDX
Wellllllll, I got took. They are 5 x .009's Stock 1st gens are 6 x .009

I called and left a message. Either send the right injectors or refund my money. I sure hope he realizes how serious this is going to get.
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:13 PM
  #17  
Onemoparnut's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,062
Likes: 0
From: Southern New Jersey
Maybe a moderator or administrator could help you out some. I heard he was on other sites trying to sell them also. I am sorry to hear you guys got ripped off. Moparbubba did he make it right with you?
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:16 PM
  #18  
Boatnik's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
15 Year Member
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,309
Likes: 26
From: Smithfield, VA
Originally Posted by Onemoparnut
Maybe a moderator or administrator could help you out some. I heard he was on other sites trying to sell them also. I am sorry to hear you guys got ripped off. Moparbubba did he make it right with you?
They are already on it.
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:17 PM
  #19  
Onemoparnut's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,062
Likes: 0
From: Southern New Jersey
You guys have his address? Maybe a member that lives near by could go persuade him to do the right thing. I hate dirtbags that rip people off . An honest mistake is one thing but this guy did this intentionally.
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:19 PM
  #20  
Onemoparnut's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4,062
Likes: 0
From: Southern New Jersey
Originally Posted by Boatnik
They are already on it.
Glad to hear that we have a great bunch here and we don't need people like him here.
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:28 PM
  #21  
Moparbubba's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 580
Likes: 0
From: smyrna de
Not yet paypal is working on it

Sent from my DROIDX
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 08:55 PM
  #22  
93-12Smoke's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,751
Likes: 0
That return address say Caldwell Tx. ? At least he included that.

Is there a group in College Station? They may know him.
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 09:59 PM
  #23  
jbawden's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 131
Likes: 0
From: Napa, CA
Google the screen name or search his screen name on the other forums, this isn't redneck512's first rodeo...
Reply
Old Jan 9, 2012 | 10:17 PM
  #24  
93-12Smoke's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,751
Likes: 0
http://www.pof.com/viewprofile.aspx?profile_id=33962339

Wonder if this is him. Wants to go to TSTC and be a diesel mechanic.
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 02:50 AM
  #25  
fatt's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 260
Likes: 0
From: Centerville, WA
Originally Posted by Boatnik
Wellllllll, I got took. They are 5 x .009's Stock 1st gens are 6 x .009

I called and left a message. Either send the right injectors or refund my money. I sure hope he realizes how serious this is going to get.
Wow that guy is a joke! Going by the hole size and "260 bar" stamped on the injector bodies, I think those are just stock pee pump injectors.
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 06:46 AM
  #26  
Boatnik's Avatar
Thread Starter
Registered User
15 Year Member
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,309
Likes: 26
From: Smithfield, VA
Originally Posted by 93-12Smoke
http://www.pof.com/viewprofile.aspx?profile_id=33962339

Wonder if this is him. Wants to go to TSTC and be a diesel mechanic.
I would have to say yes. The post mark on the box was Milano, TX and that is only thirty miles from where his return address was given. His DTR profile listed his age as 21.
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 06:59 AM
  #27  
Crossy's son's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 7,547
Likes: 2
From: Quinton, New Jersey (middle of nowhere)
He also goes by TXredneck on other forums.....at least he sent you anything. what he did to Other people was he would send paypal to them to buy parts, after the people shipped the parts he would cancel the payment and it'd take a month for the people to actually get their money.
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 07:04 AM
  #28  
Crossy's son's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 7,547
Likes: 2
From: Quinton, New Jersey (middle of nowhere)
i wish people would type in usernames and try to get feedback before they buy. apparently he's been doing this for years, he's probably sick in the head or something.

Like 5 different people on cumminsforum called his local sheriff's office on him, I'm sure He's pretty familiar with the sheriff by now. I'd like to hope so
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 07:07 AM
  #29  
Crossy's son's Avatar
Registered User
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 7,547
Likes: 2
From: Quinton, New Jersey (middle of nowhere)
Here's 2 guys that sold him injectors in this thread. probably the same ones he sold to Bubba and the "5x14's" that the OP of this thread now has.

http://www.cumminsforum.com/forum/bu...redneck-2.html

I think it's great how he tried to say Paypal took the money back and sent it back to the buyer of the turbo, when really the buyer of the turbo never got any money back. Redneck514 just wanted him to send him another $270 for the turbo.
Reply
Old Jan 10, 2012 | 07:11 AM
  #30  
Totallyrad's Avatar
Administrator / Free Time Specialist
 
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 7,707
Likes: 16
From: Birmingham, Alabama
FWIW, once his nefarious ways were reveled, his ads were deleted and his membership here revoked. Thanks to those who gave us a heads up. For those of you who were duped by his deceptive, thieving methods, I wish we could help you more. Please get the word out to the other boards you are members of. Pm the administrators now and give them some warning of this guys M.O.
Reply



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 AM.