Towing and Hauling / RV Discuss towing and hauling here. Share your tips and tricks. RV and camping discussion welcome.

Flush King or Quickie Flush??

Search this Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 03:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Flush King or Quickie Flush??

Do any of you use a Flush King or Quickie Flush and if so, how is it working for you?

I have used a FK in the past and felt it did an Ok job. My buddy uses the QF and says it's the best.

Your opinions.
Old 01-03-2008, 07:01 PM

I have been using the Flush King for about 3 years now and really like it. It allows me to see when the tanks are clean and I can flush all the tanks with it. I flush the black tank at every stop and the grey tanks every third trip.
Old 01-03-2008, 08:06 PM
P.J
Banned

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Tornado.

I never had one single issue with stench OR false level readings on my black tank after installing the Tornado.

I'm not understanding how you can get the tank clean from 5 feet down the line? I see the purpose of the clear connector/elbow, but tank cleaning should be done from INSIDE the tank IMO.

I had an enclosed underbelly, took about 2 hours total to get in there, get it installed and button it back up. (waited over night to prove the seal didn't leak before closing everything back up).
Old 01-03-2008, 09:07 PM

I have never heard of either, I thought you guys were talking about some additive for the tank. I did a google on them and see that the flush king is some type of valve change. Did not find anything on the other item. I take it the tornado is another simliar product. I just getting back into the rv world this year. Finally getting a bit better unit something I can be a bit more fussy with.
Old 01-04-2008, 07:26 PM

Originally Posted by P.J
Tornado.

I never had one single issue with stench OR false level readings on my black tank after installing the Tornado.