Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Weekend Playing

Search this Thread

Old 04-07-2006, 09:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Weekend Playing

Well everyone, I'm off to play at a cook-off today. I am gonna drag Shamu (my 16 foot George Foreman on wheels....eat your heart out Scotty) into town and burn some meat. I scored a 60 pound hog last weekend and am gonna cook her whole, plus the normal fare of brisket, yard bird and spare ribs. I love this particular cook-off because I get to compete against a team comprised of City of Houston A/C inspectors, The Red Tag Cookers. I like to give em a ton of grief and play little games with them (like stealing their wood and replacing it with cedar logs and pine knots).... I have known all of them for over 15 years since I am an A/C contractor.

Well I hope everyone has a GREAT week end. I will see ya'll Sunday and let ya know how I did. (I usually take at least 2 first places in this cook-off each year).....

Shiner Bock------HERE I COME

Gary
Old 04-07-2006, 09:58 AM

where's the cook-off at?
Old 04-07-2006, 10:11 AM

It's at a Knights of Columbus hall in Houston on Whitney street. Close to Northline mall (good part of town ). Go 45 south, exit Airline, go south on airline to 1st street turn right (Whitney) go about 3/4 mile and hall is on right. If ya want come on by... It will be over by 4:00PM tommorrow...

Gary
Old 04-07-2006, 10:32 AM

i might make an appearance. whats your team called?
Old 04-09-2006, 12:58 PM

results

Derek, sorry I didn't reply with team name but I was on my way out. There were 14 teams there and I had the only blue Dodge with a Cummins there. It was parked right beside my pit.

We won 1st place in Chili and Open divisions. We all had a hoot of a time and I got to spend the night in my Dodge recliner. All I neede was a TV and I would have felt right at home...