Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Team Ropers...How many we got??

Old 04-07-2005, 02:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Team Ropers...How many we got??

Well I figured I would post and see how many team ropers we have on this site. I have noticed more and more people mentioning that they are ropers, so I figured I would get us all on one forum and we can talk about the "good stuff" lol...So anyways lets hear ya....Are you a card holder? What card(s) and what number(s)? What type of ropings do you rope in? and most importantly are you a Header or Heeler?

I am a header, currently a #3 on the new USTRC Traid system but working my butt off to get knocked down to a 2 lol <helps knowing people>...this is my first year as a card holder, but have roped on n off since I was about 9yrs old. I rope mainly in small jackpots and lower numbered ropings, going to start roping more this year since my gelding is ready. Both my father and brother used to rope, my dad no longer does, he was a header and a heeler, and my brother I am trying to get back into it so I can have a good heeler, just have to get him a good horse first.
~Heather~
Old 04-07-2005, 02:47 PM
Admin Team Leader

Received 207 Likes on 158 Posts
I am!!!!!!....

Oh wait....I thought you said old goat ropers

Never mind
Old 04-07-2005, 02:57 PM
Thats MR Hoss to you buddy!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Old 04-07-2005, 03:32 PM

Originally posted by Lary Ellis (Top)
I am!!!!!!....

Never mind
lol dont worry..im sure we can fit ya in somewhere lol
Old 04-07-2005, 03:56 PM

Received 1,037 Likes on 762 Posts
Originally posted by Lary Ellis (Top)
I am!!!!!!....

Never mind
I knew somebody would have to say it!
Old 04-07-2005, 05:43 PM