Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Question about concealed carry

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2008, 11:48 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question about concealed carry

I've got a trip coming up from here in SD to the right coast and I'm thinking about carrying my pistol the whole way, then storing it under lock & key in the house that I'll be staying at until driving back a couple weeks later.
I'm an AK resident where they don't require an actual permit to carry concealed...you just have to be legal (ie, not a felon) to carry. I also have a SD issued CCW permit. Problem is, the state I'll be staying in and a couple of the ones I'm driving through don't have reciprocity with SD or AK.
After reading madhat's post herehttps://www.dieseltruckresource.com/...d.php?t=224745 and thinking about all the nutjob's out there these days, and the fact that my wife and two young sons will be with me too, I want my weapon with me.
I've got insurance on my vehicle, why can't I have it on my hip too???
Anyway my question is, who has done this before, and do you continue to do it knowing the risk involved?
Maybe I should have made this a poll instead, but I'm just looking for some input.
Old 12-02-2008, 11:54 PM

I know in pa to carry you need a permit and you are not alowed to carry across state lines. I don't know about any other states though sorry.
Old 12-02-2008, 11:55 PM
Administrator/Jarhead

Received 19 Likes on 19 Posts
Take this one over to the weapon forum...

http://www.gun-forums.com/
Old 12-03-2008, 06:50 AM
Administrator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You can't move these threads between sites like you move them from one forum to the other here, can you?

J/C

chaikwa.
Old 12-03-2008, 08:44 AM

The biggest issue is Canada .