Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Another funny email scam

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2011, 02:20 PM

Location: This Nazi state of California 2nd home Gilbert AZ under God
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Another funny email scam

One for Lary to add to the list

RE: NEED YOUR ASSISTANCE

Add to ContactsTo:brj@yahoo.com

Peter Brown
30 Haymarket London SW1Y 4TE
Tel No: 44-871-503-9495
Fax No: 44-844-774-8122
ALL RESPONSE TO: Email: peterbrown29@hotmail.com

My name is Mr. Peter Brown. I am a financial accountant of Assurance Property Group in London. I got your business profile through our Commercial Department in United Kingdom and feel interested to consult you for a confidential business proposal. As a property group operating since 1987, one of our prospective estate client (Mr. Martua Abbas ) from Indonesia , have duly authorized our estate magnets to sell all his properties under our management and henceforth to remit the total money to his account in Malaysia, while he has immigrated to Pakistan for a business. Recently, we got information that he was attack by unknown assassin and died at the spot. Until this moment we have no trace of any third party related to him and a search trip has been made proofing truth about the deceased. As a matter of fact, we realized the total sum of $10.2 million United States dollars after property sales which were authorized by Mr. Martua Abbas to deposit with Finance & Security Company until his return to London.