General Diesel Discussion Talk about general diesel engines (theory, etc.) If it's about diesel, and it doesn't fit anywhere else, then put it right in here.

Truck Is Paid Off

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2007, 04:27 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Truck Is Paid Off

so my 22nd birthday is coming up this sunday, and i though it would be nice to pay off my truck as a gift to myself. so i have been saving everything i could get for a couple months now and i am sending the check off this week! it's nice to finally own it. now if i can just save up enough for a tranny!
Old 02-19-2007, 04:29 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Congrats.... It does feel good not having another bill to pay...
Old 02-19-2007, 04:31 PM
Administrator/Jarhead

Received 19 Likes on 19 Posts
Nice. I bout got the wife's 03 paid off, still a few bills left on mine...

Congrats!!!
Old 02-19-2007, 05:00 PM
Banned

Good for you!!! It's a good feeling when you can do that at your age. Just make sure to save the equivalent amount of what your monthly payment was... that way when you go to buy another one you can pay cash up front and not spend a ludicrous amount of money by borrowing.
Old 02-19-2007, 05:04 PM
DTR's Cow Boss

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I know that feeling I have had these two stinkin credit cards floating around that I have never been able to pay off because of lack of money and needin to get buy and I am finally goin to give them both a lead pill this next week to the tune of 2 grand of debt gone now I gotta start working to pay off the loan for the stinking tranny thats in a truck i dont own any more
Old 02-19-2007, 05:14 PM

Originally Posted by DodgeCowboy