4th Gen Engine and Drivetrain-2010 and Up 6.7 liter Engine and Drivetrain discussion only. PLEASE, NO HIGH PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION!

Some pre-delete questions..

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2016, 01:08 PM

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Some pre-delete questions..

I just got my delete kit . They would not ship to Calif so I had to plan a trip to Oregon to pick it up at a friends place. Did some crabbing while there so it wasnt a total loss ; )

So anyway.... I have a 2010 , auto tranny .

I got the Mini Max with O.D. Tune
Turbo back 4" pipe , leaving the stock muffler and tailpipe.
EGR delete kit and valve body delete.

So , I am thinking about doing the install this weekend.

I plan on getting the tuner and exhaust installed the first day.
(maybe the egr stuff if I have time)

Question 1 , will there be any problems loading the Mini Max with only the DPF / CAT delete done ? Will I have to re-load the minimax after I do the EGR delete ? OR ? I am new to the tuner stuff.

Question 2 , any helpful hints before I start ripping stuff out ? Things that make the R & R simpler ? Maybe something that will save some busted knuckles .

Question 3 , Oh yea ! Will I have to drop the tranny cross member to get the old pieces out ? I want to save everything just in case I have to put it back on someday. I dont want to use a saws all on anything.

Question 4 Will I be glad that I did all of this ?? ; )

Thanks in advance !

Dew.
Old 11-15-2016, 03:48 PM
Just a plain ole guy

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Haven't done a delete yet, but, I did attempt an egr cleaning. I could never get the back bolt loose on the egr cooler. It's way up under the firewall. Tried multiple u joints on a socket. Nothing. That may not help other than be aware that the challenge is ahead of you. if someone else has a trick to get it loose please reply to this and tell us both how so when I do delete, I will know.

maybe a 10 is different from a 12??