3rd Generation Ram - Non Drivetrain - All Years Talk about the 2003 and up Dodge Ram here. PLEASE, NO ENGINE OR DRIVETRAIN DISCUSSION!.

Protection Group Fuel Tank Skid Plate?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2003, 07:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Protection Group Fuel Tank Skid Plate?

The 4 x 4 protection group only has a transfer case skid plate.
Any idea if the 04s' will include one? Any of y'all installed an aftermarket retrofit? Vendor? Thanks!
Old 07-27-2003, 09:44 AM

Re:Protection Group Fuel Tank Skid Plate?

Hi. I’m a newbie here and have been lurking for a while. Just bought a 2500 HO QC off the lot. It had everything I was looking for except the transfer case skid plate. I’d like to know if anybody has a good recommendation for a T-case plate, and more importantly, fuel tank slid plate. If I have to, I can get the DC T-case plate, but I’m still going to need to cover the fuel tank.<br><br>Thanks!<br>
Old 07-28-2003, 03:11 PM

04 protection group includes fuel tank skid plate, xfer case skid plate and front towhooks. 04 offroad group is basically the protection group plus fog light, manditory 4.10 axle, and a decal.
Old 07-28-2003, 05:38 PM