3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

New muffler, too quiet.

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2006, 11:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New muffler, too quiet.

I recently installed a 4 inch turbo back banks monster exhaust system on my 2004 Dodge Ram ( I know it's a banks, but I got it for a goood price). Before, I was running a flo-pro muffler with the stock 3.5 inch pipe from the turbo. After installing the system, I assumed it would sound good, but to my surprise I can't even hear it. The flo-pro I had was much nicer! Anyway, I am looking for a muffler to replace the banks with. I am fairly new to diesels and any advice anyone can give me will be grealy appreciated. I am looking for something with a deep and throaty sound. I even considered doing a muffler delete pipe, but being in VA. that may not be such a good idea. Any suggestions??
Old 09-20-2006, 11:41 PM

I like my mbrp, 4" inside diameter, straight through, sounds much better when packed full of soot
Old 09-20-2006, 11:44 PM

Cool

Happy with the RokkTech here.
Old 09-21-2006, 07:39 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Just ditch the muffler!!
The following users liked this post:
Earl Moses (01-17-2021)
Old 09-21-2006, 07:42 PM
wap

What does VA have to do with it, cut that bih off.
Old 09-22-2006, 04:37 PM

The only thing keeping me from taking the muffler off and putting on a muffler delete pipe is the cops around here. The state police are strict on loud exhaust systems, and if I pull the muffler off, I am sure I will get stopped for it sooner or later. I would like to here an 04 straight piped to see how loud it is. Ah well, one disadvantage of living in VA I guess...
Old 09-22-2006, 07:24 PM