3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Duel feed on CP3 fuel pump leaking

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2008, 10:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Duel feed on CP3 fuel pump leaking

Hello
I’m new to the diesel seen just bought a 2005 Ram with about 80K on it. Owned it for a few mounts now and I love it. When I bought the truck I knew there had been some mods done to it, runs much better than the stockers I test drove. At any rate my truck has a duel feed kit on the CP3 fuel pump and a few weeks ago the plastic duel feed line started leaking at the fittings on both ends. I would just replace the line but since it is has suddenly started leaking at both ends I wondering if there is an over pressure issue since the duel feed kit removes the over presser check valve.
Does any one have any experience with this duel feed system?
Any one with a similar issue out there?
I suspect that my truck has had larger injectors installed due to the ARP head studs, FASS lift pump, and a few other tells under the hood. Using my highly calibrated seat dyno I am guessing 50 to 100hp injectors.
I am not sure if the fuel pump has been moded.
Any help would be appreciated.

By the way this site rocks I have learned a ton in just a few days of reading your past post thank you all.

Regards
Old 10-17-2008, 07:35 AM
Banned

The dual feed line you have is plastic?
Old 10-17-2008, 09:12 AM

if it's a gray line, Industrial Injection will probably replace it for you. They newer style lines are blue, and are supposed to be an improved design.
Old 10-17-2008, 07:03 PM

Yes the line is plastic, made by Parker.
it is also gray so I will contact Industrial Injection & see what they have to say.

But I am still worried about over pressure.
Old 10-17-2008, 09:40 PM