12 Valve Engine and Drivetrain Talk about the 12V engine and drivetrain here. This is for 1994-1998.5 engine and drivetrain discussion only.

bombing 101

Search this Thread

Old 01-06-2005, 11:28 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bombing 101

Well I moved my fuel plate and adjusted the star wheel tonite. Thanks to Forrest and Dalton for their quick help! Im impressed with the throttle response and I can feel a little bit better power, seems more broad than before. BUT, I only get the slighest amount of smoke? I was kinda hopin for more. Im pretty sure the star wheel is all the way forward but Im gonna check again just to be sure.

On another note, whats the fuss about blocking your waste gate? Now remember , IM a newbie so be kind with the terms here. lol

also to anyone whos close to Wisconsin. I need to get rid of my dually box and adapters/wheels. Lookin for a reg 8' box to trade.
Old 01-06-2005, 11:33 PM
Chapter President

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
If you aren't really getting smoke or a real kick, then I would guess that the AFC housing wasn't slid ahead at the same time. If you don't advance the AFC housing ahead, you won't allow the fuel rack cam to hit the plate fully. The AFC will get in the way.

You may have noticed that the AFC housing is slotted as well. Just loosen your mounting hardware and bump it up a bit too.
Old 01-06-2005, 11:39 PM

did that made sure it was slid forward as well
Old 01-07-2005, 10:26 AM

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Your fuel pressure could be low due to a bad overflow valve or plugged filters.
Old 01-07-2005, 10:39 AM
Chapter President

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts