Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

twin help

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2005, 05:03 PM
Muted User

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
twin help

i need expert help here!! i am twinning the ol girl and need to know how to run that oil return line for the bottom charger!! i know where the plug is but need to know how to get it out or drill or whatever, just need help!!! i also need to find out soon since the truck is down until i can get it fixed!! any help is greatly appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! shoot me a PM or whatever if you want me to keep it a secret!!!!!

thanks
big D
Old 11-15-2005, 05:22 PM

i am no expert, but if you hit it with a punch and knocked a hole in it, you could thread a screw in it and pop it out. or punch a hole in it and pry it out with a screw driver.
Old 11-15-2005, 08:28 PM
The Guru

Buddy, there is a hole already there. You just have to push out the plug. Its in the block behind the motor mount. I used a punch and a magnet. Be careful not to drop the plug into the pan. Then you have to lift the motor and drop the pan. The HT3b and the 40 works great, I'm supprised on how well these big turbos spool. Mine works as well as my 35Y did or even better. The EGT's are down from the 35Y. When the 3B starts to fires, man shes a sweet ride. You can feel the in your seat of your pants. At 30lbs of boost, my truck smokes less and has more power than my 35 did.
Old 11-15-2005, 08:58 PM

Don't mean to hijack, but anyone ever added a second drain to one that didn't have the factory drain...I need to do mine in a short while, and need to know if there is a special way or trick or fitting I can use.

Thanks A Bunch,
Chris
Old 11-15-2005, 10:45 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Contact Piers he knows (he told me but I forgot, sorry)
Old 11-15-2005, 11:59 PM