Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Turbo Master Wastegate Controller Install Article

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2003, 08:44 AM
Administrator

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Turbo Master Wastegate Controller Install Article

Diesel Truck Resource has just published a new article on the Turbo Master wastegate controller. Lary Ellis, our staff writer has been testing the controller for a couple of weeks now, and here is the result:<br><br>Click here for the article
Old 02-26-2003, 11:45 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re:Turbo Master Wastegate Controller Install Article

Good article Top!<br><br>I'm curious though, I don't see a fueling box in your signature. Do you have one? If not, did setting the TM for 28PSI set off an overboost code? <br><br>Tony
Old 02-26-2003, 12:47 PM

A good article but . . . I am a novice at exactly how diesels work so I also have a question. I think I understand the reduction in EGT (which is opposite a gas rig!) but I am trying to figure out how an increase in pressure without an increase in fuel resulted in any significant increase in performance? I am not questioning your results, just trying to learn why it works that way. Any info would be appreciated.<br><br>The Boss Hog<br>(reading and learning)
Old 02-26-2003, 01:35 PM

[quote author=TPilaske link=board=7;threadid=11507;start=0#109381 date=1046281501]<br>Good article Top!<br><br>I'm curious though, I don't see a fueling box in your signature. Do you have one? If not, did setting the TM for 28PSI set off an overboost code? <br><br>Tony<br>[/quote]<br><br>I believe he said in the article that he has a 96 12V so no problems with computer codes!<br>Great Article I will be looking into one soon.<br><br>DRecu!
Old 02-26-2003, 01:37 PM

Ahhhhhhh... I don't know anything about the undervalvers! ;D <br><br>Tony
Old 02-26-2003, 02:10 PM