Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

New truck, new hopes and dreams.

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2005, 12:04 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New truck, new hopes and dreams.

Well, I should be picking up my new truck tonight. A 91 3500 dually. 2wd, auto, 120k miles.

First things first. What should I do to it first? This is going to be drivin most likely 7 days a week, 5 days a week 60 miles a day empty. The 6th and 7th days it will be pulling a Large gooseneck trailer, with 2 jeeps on it (heavily modified ones at that!)

I'm fairly new to diesels, and a couple friends have 12 valvers that are bombed pretty decently.

I want to have the edge on them as far as pulling, but I also want to no hit every fueling station on the way to work every day.

Where should I start after I put the gauges in this weekend?

The truck already has a 5th wheel plate, trailer brakes, regular hitch, and a gooseneck ball in it. It's setup to tow, but the old people that I am buying it from only used it to pull their 5th wheel from michigan to Flordia at the begning and end of winter. The rest of the time that it was driven, it was unloaded, driven by older folks who bought it brand new.

Thanks a lot, this is a first post, i've been reading for a month or so now in anticipation of buying a CTD and now my dreams are starting to come true

The next step: Big dreams, big exhaust, and big hp/tq! THanks!
Old 01-10-2005, 12:59 PM

Intercooled or non?
I would changes the exhaust housing 150 bucks
air intake and filter - 100 bucks roughly
exhaust = 400 bucks roughly
injectors and pumps mods after that.

my next MOD will be an old smoky power pin for an extra 40 ponies on top of my ruff 225hp right now.

Everythign in my signiture has been a great start to waking up my truck. jiMMy
Old 01-10-2005, 08:58 PM