Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

Need DTR Member input regarding Insurance Claim - American Family Insurance

Search this Thread

Old 11-24-2006, 10:51 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Need DTR Member input regarding Insurance Claim - American Family Insurance

Howdy folks! Please take a minute and read below, need input!

I need some help / advice / recommendations from the general community here. I'll keep this short and to the point.

I was involved in two MVA's, (1/3/05 & 1/3/06), neither my fault. The first claim is with the at fault parties company, Allstate, and I have counsel on that. The second accident's at fault driver did not have insurance, so I am going to my insurance company (American Family) for un-insured claim (UIM). The second accident exhasburated the injuries from the first accident badly.

I have been treating for two years now and have seen over 7 different Doctors ranging from 2 PCP's, Chiro, Accupuncture, 3 types of PT (including Rolfing) and two Physiatrist (pain management DR's) that have given 3 diffent types of injections to try and resolve the muscle spasms (my whole back basically). My only option left is to take pain meds for the rest of my life, and these spasms aren't stopping.

AM FAM has been giving me the run around big time. They have my entire file, my medical is well over $18k+ and my UIM coverage max is $25k.