Other Everything else not covered in the main topics goes here. Please avoid brand and flame wars. Don't try and up your post count. It won't work in here.

AMD or Intel?

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2007, 01:13 PM
DTR College Boy and FUN SIZED!!!!!!!!!!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
AMD or Intel?

In the market for a new laptop.

Question of the day: AMD Turion 64 X2 TL64 or Intel Core 2 Duo T5300?

Thoughts?

Thanks,

Josh
Old 08-22-2007, 01:16 PM
'People of Wal-Mart' 2010 finalist

Tough call, On a laptop, I would probably go Intel. they seem to run cooler for the same clock speed. I havent used an AMD laptop however. Mine is an Intel.
Old 08-22-2007, 01:16 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

I guess I proved how much I know about computers
Old 08-22-2007, 01:21 PM

Ok on my opinion since I work on computers for a living. I would go with a AMD Turion X2. I am a Computer Tech at a law firm office in Oklahoma City. there was a test done a while back that i saw online two processors one AMD and the other of course Intel what they did was they took the fans off and they turned them on in three seconds the Intel was toast in about a 1.5 min the AMD finally was cooked. That’s all i needed to see to make my decision on what Processor I want. Plus the Turion is real good for battery life.

Lee
Old 08-22-2007, 04:18 PM

what kind of battery life are you seeing on the turion? Im getting 3 to 4 hours depending on drive activity out of my dell Latitude D810 with an intel processor.
Old 08-22-2007, 04:23 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post