General Diesel Discussion Talk about general diesel engines (theory, etc.) If it's about diesel, and it doesn't fit anywhere else, then put it right in here.

Ram 2500 VS GMC 2500 Which one?

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2010, 01:46 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ram 2500 VS GMC 2500 Which one?

I was able to test drive a GMC2500 fully loaded Denali and was also to test drive a 2010 Ram 2500 Laramie. I am doing this from my phone so I apologize for bad sentence structure and incorrectly spelled words.

I am no expert in the field of reviews. These are just my owns views on both trucks. I am a fan of both trucks and am torn between the two. I have test drove each truck twice in the past few weeks. Just can't pull the trigger on which one fits the needs better. We are going to start a family so the wife's requirement is cab space and storage. She likes the Ram for this but everything else about the GMC. I just want a truck that is reliable and can tow. I have owned a GMC gasser for 13 years and it's still running strong so I know GMC has great reliability. I also have friends that have a dodge that is just as old as my GMC. Dash layout was ok. Everything seemed to be spread out.