General Diesel Discussion Talk about general diesel engines (theory, etc.) If it's about diesel, and it doesn't fit anywhere else, then put it right in here.

Maybe I'm nuts

Search this Thread

Old 12-14-2005, 02:08 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Maybe I'm nuts

Hi guys, Am I crazy or would it be cool to have a older Muscle car, Like the 71 Cuda i've been drooling over owning for a few years, powered by a Cummin's 5.9? Does anyone happen to know of anyone or an link/website, with someone talking about adapting a older muscle car in this style? I realy want a older muscle car, that has power, and yet gets decent mileage, sounds like the perfect spot for a cummins eh?
I got the ok from the Wife to trade in her v6 stratus, so I guess as soon as I get that done and have a nice new Dodge Quad cab Diesel 4x4, .. I'll work on finding a wrecked dodge pickup so I can steal all the parts i need. Then the hard part... finding the Cuda I want.. that isnt demolished, and doesnt have a "500HP BLOWN engine" installed.
It would be great if anyone knew about some conversion kit hidden away somewhere on the net, but i dont expect it. Oh well.. i have access enough to the tools I will need ( i think) to design and engineer and build my own conversion kit... maybe someone else might be interested in building the project after me?? I know someone out there loves old muscle cars too.
I'll be reasonable and set a 5 month time line for getting started (should have the 100k incoming in my bank by then too) no since getting in a rush and messing up.

1 Week and Im done with IRAQ !!!! woot im excited.. cant wait... neither can my wife...

Dangousity
Old 12-14-2005, 02:26 AM

Motor might be a little deep for the car. I had to take my 7qt oil pan off of a crate 360 when I put it in a Challenger (Cuda Cousin) and I get a feeling just looking at my Cummins that it's deeper than that. Would be really interesting idea, though..
Old 12-14-2005, 04:07 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts