3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!

Smarty POD ROCKS!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-27-2008, 08:15 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking Smarty POD ROCKS!!

I met Marco over this last weekend, played on the dyno a little, and installed the new Smarty POD on my truck! Marco is a great guy, and that POD; WOW, is it nice. I get to keep my TNT/R turned up and ready to go without excessive smoke!

I've had some unfortunate experiences lately where I've had my Smarty turned down to something like 3... but really wished I had it on 9. Now, I can!

I really like the fact that I can cruise around, and bump it down to around 22 to 30 on the freeway- hopefully that might net a little better mpg. I did drive from Riverdale back to Riverside with the firm intention of testing the mpg. Unfortunately, I met another Dodge (Nice truck: Lift, edge sticker, and great exhaust) on the road going over the Tehachapi grade and decided to "play" a litle. I was up to setting 99 in two clicks of a button and push of the throttle!

It was great weekend, and worth the trip! THANKS MARCO!!!!
Old 10-27-2008, 08:34 PM

maybe a stupid question. But can my S06 be updated with the pod feature's?
Old 10-27-2008, 08:40 PM

Great info. WHen you say; "two clicks," do you mean you plugged in you smarty and just hit the up button a few times? Did it take less than a minute?
Old 10-27-2008, 09:29 PM

Yup upgrade avaliabe just mail in smarty and I think 200 bucks and the smarty comes back with the pod installed.
Old 10-27-2008, 09:46 PM

Whats the turn around time like, if anybody knows? Bob...
Old 10-27-2008, 10:14 PM

Go here , fill it out and Bob will put you on the list. He will email you when he is ready for you to send it in. Mine was mailed in on Monday, and he got it back to me on Friday.
Old 10-27-2008, 10:53 PM