24 Valve Engine and Drivetrain Discuss the 24 Valve engine and drivetrain here. No non-drivetrain discussions please. NO HIGH PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION!

Pump Confusion

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2007, 12:59 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Pump Confusion

Im a new CDT owner and I am still learning and have alot to learn.

I was recenly told that I have 3 fuel pumps on my truck.

1. Inside the tank
2. On the side of the motor
3. IP - Injection pump

is this right?

Which one of these (1 or 2) that goes out all the time?
(i know that 3- the IP goes out because of 1 or 2 going bad due to insufficient cooling/lubercation)

thanks for the help
Old 06-17-2007, 01:03 AM

#2, the one on the side of the motor. You sure that pump is still there?? It's right behind and below the fuel filter. They took that stock lift pump off when they did the pump in the tank to mine....the bracket is still there but there's just a fuel line running thru it, it's definitely MIA.
Old 06-17-2007, 01:11 AM