12 Valve Engine and Drivetrain Talk about the 12V engine and drivetrain here. This is for 1994-1998.5 engine and drivetrain discussion only.

bring it on!!!!!!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 02-19-2003, 12:15 AM
Chapter President

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
bring it on!!!!!!!!!

hey diesel world. I am very new to diesels. I just bought a '97 2wd dually AT tranny. I would like to start my own buisness with this truck. I guess they call it hotshoting. I want to buy a multi-car hauler and contract to local dealers and maybe some long hauls(if the wife lets me). Anyway, I plan on removing the silencer ring tommorow. Anyone have any useful info on this or do I just remove the turbo intake housing, removr the snap-ring thing, pull out the silencer and slap it all back together?<br><br> I want to get some gages. Exactly where do I hook a Pyro gage at? Do I have to weld in a bung? Where does the boost gage hook up at? What about a fuel pressr?<br><br> 1 more question...what are the biggest tires that you can fit on a 2wheel drive dually retaining the stock 16inchers? I can't afford the 19.5's right now.<br><br>thanks for any input. more ?????????later<br><br>jeremy [undecided] [undecided] [undecided] [undecided]
Old 02-19-2003, 06:54 AM
Chapter President

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Re:bring it on!!!!!!!!!