3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (5.9L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 5.9L ONLY!
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Converting my '06 2500 Mega to Dually

Search this Thread

Old 02-23-2011, 11:09 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Converting my '06 2500 Mega to Dually

I know this has been discussed before, I did a few searches and haven't found any definitive answers.

I'm wondering what exactly is required to put duals on my '06 Mega Cab.

When I bought the Mega brand new in '07 I used it for work purposes primarily (I'm an equipment salesman) and it was my only vehicle.

It doubled as my farm truck and has logged a lot of miles pulling my 24' stock trailer, loads of hay, equipment, etc etc

Now I ahve moved to a different company and have a work supplied 1/2 ton that I drive for work and the Dodge stays hooked to my trailer pretty much 24/7

Seeing as it is just about paid for, I'd like to keep this truck but I am interested in putting duals on it for extra stabillity etc on the heavy loads I pull.

I have airbags installed allready.

I think there are members that have done this before but darned if I can find the posts on a search.

I understand that the 2500 axle is a little wider, but I don't think that would make a huge difference for my purposes?

Anybody who has done this have a parts list?

Thanks for the direction guys
Old 02-24-2011, 07:35 AM
Chapter President

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The SRW axle is actually a little narrower, something like 4" or so. It should be as easy as getting spacers for the rear, the front, dually rims, and then the bed fenders. There is a kit online that advertises the entire kit for around $3000 or something like that...be darned if I can't remember where though. You should be able to part out most of what you need, the Dually fenders are going to be tougher to find.