Performance and Accessories 2nd gen only Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for second generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories.

Need help with Pacbrake Exhaust Brake on 99 Ram3500

Old 06-09-2008, 11:24 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need help with Pacbrake Exhaust Brake on 99 Ram3500

Hello, I am new here and I am new to diesel trucks. I bought a 99 Ram 3500 recently and it has am exhaust brake made by Pacbrake.

Took it to a friend who thinks the Control Solenoid may have gone out or may be dirty. I have searched far and wide and I cannot find a website that lists it for sale or even the correct part number. I did find an older part number on the PacBrake website. It is C11849. But I cant find it anywhere.

Any help or suggestions or ideas where I can find this part please post up!

Thanks in advance.
Old 06-09-2008, 11:33 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
whats going on with the brake? I can get you whatever you need or you can call PacBrake directly. Let me know, maybe we can help
Old 06-09-2008, 12:50 PM

Doesnt work. Power to the toggle switch, power at the control solenoid, air pressure at the control solenoid, nothing beyond that.
Old 06-09-2008, 02:09 PM

man, thats an odd one. I would definitely call PacBrake for that
Old 06-09-2008, 04:47 PM

I called Pacbrake and he instructed me to rush the reset button on the top of the control solenoid, and presto, it works again. He thinks it must be dirty inside and I just need to take it apart and clean it with alcohol.

Thanks for your help!
Old 06-09-2008, 05:15 PM

Dang, that was sure easy enough! Good stuff
Old 06-10-2008, 09:01 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Erik@TVP
Dang, that was sure easy enough! Good stuff