Off Road / 4x4 OffRoad discussion, along with 4x4 events and information.

Putting together a custom lift

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2005, 11:10 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Putting together a custom lift

I was thinking about going this route. DT pro fab arms (longer ones) with some springs ? . Add some rear leaves out back. Give me some options. I'd like to run Bilstiens 7100 series shocks... I respect any and all opinions.
Thanks
Old 10-19-2005, 01:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I have no experience with custom lifts. Sounds like a cool route. But posibly rather expensive. Keep us up dated on progress
Old 10-19-2005, 05:59 PM
Banned

What size lift are you wanting to go with?

Or, what size tires do you want to run?
Old 10-19-2005, 06:31 PM

Dick Cepek long arms, DT track bar, skyjacker 7 inch coils, some shocks, a skyjacker drop pitman arm, and some decent leaf springs for the rear and or a shackle flip and addaleafs. that is what most of the guys on pavementsucks.com have done or are planning to do, and it is the cheapest lift and flexes the best with the best ride according to them.
Old 10-19-2005, 07:48 PM
Banned

Unfortunately, he has a 2005 model truck... none of that will fit.
Old 10-19-2005, 09:04 PM

Wish I had a lifted 98-02'. Those trucks look the toughest with the right lift/tire combo imho.
I'd like to fit 35's but want 5 or 6inches, so I think the 35's might seem too small. Maybe 4" is enough.
Old 10-19-2005, 09:35 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by trik396
Wish I had a lifted 98-02'. Those trucks look the toughest with the right lift/tire combo imho.
I'd like to fit 35's but want 5 or 6inches, so I think the 35's might seem too small. Maybe 4" is enough.
I like big lifted 2nd gens also.