Fuels / BioDiesel / Diesel Prices Use this forum to discuss your biodiesel information, and to find the best price on fuel.

Need Some Help Here

Old 12-28-2008, 04:17 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need Some Help Here

I'm Fairly New To Diesels And Im Aware Of Anti Gels And Diesel Fuel Treatments But I Would Like To Know More About Whats Being Called WMO. Can Some One Explain About Mixing Gas And Diesel And What Benifits You Get From Doing This. Im A Hot Shot Driver Out Of Okc And Have To Travel To Colder States Freq. Does This Help With Geling? What About An Increase In Power?
Old 12-28-2008, 04:34 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
i would use kerosene before i would put gas in it. i've heard of adding diesel to gas but not the other way aroundjust carry some antigel and use it
Old 12-28-2008, 04:43 PM
Chapter President

Just go to Wally world and get a gallon of the Power Service White bottle and add it per the instructions. I Can't See how You cap every word, Makes Typing harder!
I run my Waste Motor Oil in the summer, usually one gallon to a tank. I don't think i would run it in the winter though.
Old 12-28-2008, 09:32 PM

Uhhhhh.....i Only Cap Everything So I Can See Better While I Type. It Makes It Easy To Do If You Use The Caps Lock Key. The Use Of The Power Service Additive Didnt Prevent Some Geling While I Was In N.dakota The Mechanic We Used There Stated That They Have This Problem Due To Bio Diesel So I Thought There Might Be A Better Way To Prevent This From Happening Again. I'm Sure I'll Be Back In The Sub Zeros Again Real Soon. Thanks For The Tip Though.
Old 12-29-2008, 12:11 PM
Administrator

Received 171 Likes on 129 Posts
WMO is not mixing gas and diesel, it is running Waste Motor Oil in varying percentages.

As for mixing Gas with Diesel, I used to with the old fuels, put a couple of gallons in with 30, I am not so sure I would try it today, these reformulated diesels are strange, and definitely do not lubricate like the fuels of old.