Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums

Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/)
-   ABDTR #5 (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/abdtr-5-123/)
-   -   Seems quiet here. (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/abdtr-5-123/seems-quiet-here-322168/)

06RED-BARON 06-08-2015 08:46 AM

Seems quiet here.

I know it's been awhile since i have posted here, figured id come in and see what's up. Im in Russia working now, been for 3 years now and have not had alot of time while at home to sit on comp. I bought a 08 3500 awhile back and now im catching the bug to do more mods again. Anyway just wanted to say hi and see how people are doing... :cheers:

075point9 06-08-2015 10:37 AM

Wow, may I ask what line of work you're in over there?

For myself, my longsuffering 48re is finally on it's way out so I'm looking at rebuild options.

06RED-BARON 06-08-2015 11:35 AM

Im a Rig Manager for Nabors Drilling International, I was with Nabors in Alberta before hand also.
I know the feeling, My 06 had numerous issues and i finally bought a goerand Trans to fix that issue. Only to roll the truck 6 or so months later, complete write off haha. Tough luck eh!.

075point9 06-08-2015 12:06 PM

Ok right on. Must be interesting to spend time in another part of the world.

I've called both Mel at Excell and Armor Inc. and they are giving me the same price for a build with a billet input shaft and triple disk converter. I'm leaning towards Excell I think...

Mike L 06-08-2015 07:32 PM

I can only speak to the work by Mel and his crew at EXCELL. Rebuilt my 47RE 2 years ago and still running strong after towing our 11,000lb RV for many, many miles since the rebuild. What is Mel quoting you for a price if I may ask?

Mike

DWeiler 06-08-2015 10:10 PM