Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums

Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/)
-   4th Gen Ram -Non Drivetrain- 2010 and Up (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/4th-gen-ram-non-drivetrain-2010-up-202/)
-   -   .02 Please on a New Build Sheet (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/4th-gen-ram-non-drivetrain-2010-up-202/02-please-new-build-sheet-324932/)

Thiss 04-26-2016 07:33 AM

.02 Please on a New Build Sheet

Hi fine folks over here in the 4th Gen Forums. I hope my post is in the right place, I am used to the singular 1st gen forum.

I have never bought a new truck, and I am about to, I have been rolling my first gen since 2001.

Anyways, I am looking at 2500 or 3500. I have requested insurance quotes for both. If the 3500 is the same price I will probably go with it.

I am firm on a crew long bed with srw, and I am strongly leaning toward a manual. I am ok with the down tuned power numbers of the manual until the stock clutch needs replaced.

I am considering a flat bed (I wouldn't delete the box since it can be sold for more than the savings). Also, I currently do not tow heavy since I have an Airstream, but I don't want to put myself into being under tricked if I do something crazy like buy a sail boat. I will haul firewood routinely.

So, not really wanting to get everything and the kitchen sink, and keeping the MSRP south of 55k, what should I be considering?

Thanks!

Mike

PS My crew first gen is not going anywhere and will still be my daily driver.

Harvie 04-27-2016 04:36 PM

Get the Aisin trans DF2 2595
eng ETK 8995
Protection group ADB 50
transfer case skid plate XEF
Cold Weather group ADE 90
eng block heater NHK
5th wheel prep group AHU 400
Dual 220 amp alts XF7 395
Aux switches I/P mounted LHL 130

All of these will add value/power and are much much cheaper to have installed at fac than adding later.

I Also added Cab clearance lamps LNC 80