Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums

Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/)
-   3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (6.7L Only) (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/3rd-gen-high-performance-accessories-6-7l-only-170/)
-   -   A New Happy Customer - 2011 Fulle Delete (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/3rd-gen-high-performance-accessories-6-7l-only-170/new-happy-customer-2011-fulle-delete-312559/)

reelscreamers 06-10-2013 03:46 PM

A New Happy Customer - 2011 Fulle Delete

I know that there are a ton of threads on this subject because I spent months reading them. Deciding to delete a 2011 truck purchased in 2012 and take the chance of voiding the warranty is a big decision. Add to this that I am not a wrench turner when it comes to diesel engines, I had to have one because of my pulling needs so I am a rookie when it comes to the numbers and inner workings of a 2011 Cummins.

My situation is a lot of highway miles in south Louisiana, good flat terrain, the only hill is the overpass down the road. However when the tropics start brewing I regularly haul a 46 foot goose neck loaded with about 12K pounds of boat and other evacuation needs with heavy loads.

I studied these forums for months and darn it was a decision to make. However finding myself in my rural community for over a week with a DPF that was at 90% full and having to travel 45 minutes down the road to get to somewhere that I could reach highway speeds for a regen, ticked me off and I pulled the trigger.

Four (4) hours later with a full delete and a H&S tuner and all I can say is OHH MY!!!!! I am almost scared of my truck now. For anyone contemplating the same move, I cannot express to you the difference that this has made, it is a different truck.

Mileage was my main concern.