3rd Gen High Performance and Accessories (6.7L Only) Talk about Dodge/Cummins aftermarket products for third generation trucks here. Can include high-performance mods, or general accessories. THIS IS FOR THE 6.7L ONLY!

A couple of 6.7 questions.

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2010, 11:06 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Post A couple of 6.7 questions.

I currently have a couple of upgrades in work for my 08 dodge. I am going to add a cold air intake, smarty, 5 inch tbe,smoke switch, all the guages (trans temp,egt,boost), and a boost fooler. All of this work will be done at Mid Atlantic Diesel Performance. Also, i will be putting on a adrenline 2.5 inch lift kit. My main questions really are:

1 Should I be installing something else other than these upgrades?

2 Am I making a good decision by getting my work done at M.A.D.P? Do they do good work?

3 Is the adrenline lift kit the best option within that price range?

I am new at this 6.7 diesel thing so ANY help/suggestions will help a bunch.
Thank You
Old 07-26-2010, 12:39 AM
"California Style"

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
One thing that comes to mind is that you don't need any boost fooling with the Smarty. It all ready has it! I assume you'd be deleting other items like EGR, Cooler, TV, in the engine bay as well.
Old 07-26-2010, 08:57 AM
Administrator / Severe Concussion Aficionado

Received 15 Likes on 10 Posts
Sound like you have a good plan in mind. You wont regret it. I have no personal dealings with them, but have never heard anything negative.

Im with mega on this though, you shouldnt need a boost fooler with the set up you plan to run. I also recommend full deletes if possible.
Old 07-26-2010, 09:59 AM

if you have a standard add a clutch to your list
Old 07-26-2010, 01:25 PM

it's probably an auto if he's putting a trans temp gauge in
Old 07-26-2010, 08:46 PM