3rd Gen Engine and Drivetrain -> 2003-2007 5.9 liter Engine and drivetrain discussion only. PLEASE, NO HIGH PERFORMANCE DISCUSSION!

Schaeffer oil products

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2007, 06:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Schaeffer oil products

Anyone use Schaeffer oils? I'm thinking about going to a synthetic engine lube and from what I've seen their's looks good.
Salty
03 2500 SB 4WD
Old 01-19-2007, 07:06 PM

It is... It is also less expensive than others of the same quality such as RP Redline and Amsoil... I have been running it for 3 years and I really like it... I switched my race car first (that I had been running M1 racing oil) and it dropped the engine temp by over 20*F and helped me to solve an over heating problem...
Less Heat = Less Wear + Extended Drain intervals = More Cash and Less Downtime. All Good.
I have switched everything from my truck to my logsplitter... Totally happy...

Oilguy
Old 01-19-2007, 08:10 PM

Schaeffer's not only makes good oil, but their product line from top to bottom is top notch (gear oils, trans fluids, diesel treatment, gas treatment products, hydraulic fluids, etc..). You can look at hundreds of UOA's on Bob is the Oil Guy from people using Schaeffer's products and let the results speak for themselves.

Schaeffer's Supreme 9000 5W-40 is a great extended drain oil that has great soot dispersing technology, flows well when cold, has good NOACK volatility ratings, and is tough as nails (even maintain its' viscosity in a 6.0 powerjoke diesel, which is know for shearing down every oil known to man).

I've used about every synthetic oil out there (also backed them up with UOA), and have looked at HUNDREDS of UOA's and IMO Schaeffer's products are hard to beat, especially when it comes to value for your dollar.

Here is a spec sheet on the 9000 series: http://www.schaefferoil.com/datapdf/9000.pdf
Old 01-19-2007, 08:33 PM

Originally Posted by Oilguy