Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums

Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/)
-   3rd Gen Engine and Drivetrain -> 2003-2007 (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/3rd-gen-engine-drivetrain-2003-2007-102/)
-   -   2005 cummins 48re skipping 2nd gear at light throttle (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/3rd-gen-engine-drivetrain-2003-2007-102/2005-cummins-48re-skipping-2nd-gear-light-throttle-325975/)

EtienneCTD 08-29-2016 06:46 PM

2005 cummins 48re skipping 2nd gear at light throttle

Hi there, Im new to this forum and this is my first post. Im from Quebec/Canada and I own a 2005 Ram 3500 CTD with a 4wd 48re A/T.

I have a problem that we cannot resolve. Im a mechanic, and 3 other transmission shop tried to help me.

My truck skip the 2nd gear at light throttle, sometimes it shift the 2nd but really really quickly. But most of the time it goes straight to 3rd.

Above 50% it shifts like a charm. All gears shift smootely and in time.

At first the transmission was 100% Stock never opened. 190 000km.
I changed the GOV solenoid and transducer for mopar new ones and I adjusted the bands. No changes at all. After that I opened the trans for a complete rebuilt. We tried a lot of things and the trouble has never changed at all.
What we do is:
-complete rebuilt (Seals, Clutch, 2nd billet band, sonnax servo and accumulator, transgo shift kit, DNI GOV pressure solenoid (big GM solenoid) with a new transducer Again. No changes
- remove the Valve Body and put a racing Rebuilt one from a local Trans shop. No changes
- return the valve body because there was a 1-2 hunt problem, they sent me another one, no hunt anymore but still skipping 2nd.
- changed the output Shaft speed sensor
- changed the TTVA motor
- open the old TTVA Motor and give 1 thoot advance, no changes
- reprogram the TCM with the latest mopar prog, no changes
- clean all the batterie post and all the chassis ground