Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums

Dodge Diesel - Diesel Truck Resource Forums (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/)
-   24 Valve Engine and Drivetrain (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/24-valve-engine-drivetrain-89/)
-   -   Fried My engine (https://www.dieseltruckresource.com/forums/24-valve-engine-drivetrain-89/fried-my-engine-329512/)

Old Hippy 12-26-2017 05:07 PM

Fried My engine

OK I'm new to diesels and ignored a small oil leak. It turned into a huge oil leak and I fried my engine. The truck is in Laughlin Nevada at my daughters house. What I need is recommendations on a shop to do the repair. Laughlin is about 90 miles from Vegas and getting it there is no problem. Vegas is the largest town to where I, at But I can take it anywhere that can do the job.

Thanks in advance.[verymad][duhhh]

patdaly 12-28-2017 09:28 AM

Originally Posted by Old Hippy (Post 3340960)
OK I'm new to diesels and ignored a small oil leak. It turned into a huge oil leak and I fried my engine. The truck is in Laughlin Nevada at my daughters house. What I need is recommendations on a shop to do the repair. Laughlin is about 90 miles from Vegas and getting it there is no problem. Vegas is the largest town to where I, at But I can take it anywhere that can do the job.

Thanks in advance.[verymad][duhhh]

Is this your 93 W350 or a 24 valve?

Midnite 12-28-2017 04:21 PM

What happened to the engine--did it seize up, or did you melt a hole in a piston maybe?

Old Hippy 12-29-2017 03:14 PM