1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

Should I buy it!?!?!? 1991 3500

Search this Thread

Old 09-04-2018, 02:27 PM

Received 7 Likes on 6 Posts
Should I buy it!?!?!? 1991 3500

Hey guys, I'm new to the forum. I have been looking for a used truck to tinker with/use for hauling heavy equipment, and do dump runs. I found this locally. It is a 1991. It has power locks power steering, windows, tow package, its the LE 350 Manual dually trans, 2 wheel drive. It's just been registered to BC Canada from Aberta. It has New lower ball joints, idler arm, drag link, windshield. 320,000km. Very little rust. Take a look at the kijiji ad if you want. I am new to diesel trucks(have diesel tractor, mower). I will mainly use it in the summer, although would love it to be a snowmobile hauler but don't think it worthy of 200km trips down sketchy logging roads. What do you guys think? I've read about problems I could encounter. Seems like a fair price. Is there anything i'm missing. Anything you guys spot as troublesome. I'm going to look at it today and take it for a test run.

Ad with more pictures: https://www.kijiji.ca/v-cars-trucks/...ationFlag=true

Thanks so much for any and all advice!

Connor
Old 09-04-2018, 05:52 PM
Administrator

Received 562 Likes on 411 Posts
Originally Posted by Coffeeaddict