1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

Injection pump

Search this Thread

Old 12-16-2018, 06:02 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Injection pump

I am new to this so I hope I did every thing correctly.

hear is the story,

about a week or so ago I noticed a drip coming out of my vent on my afc housing on my 93 d250. After doing forum searches I came to find that my fuel pin o-ring was leaking. The forum I got this information from had step by step directions on how to replace it. This seemed very straight forward so I went and bought a rebuild kit and started disassembling. Every thing was going great took me about 4 hours to replace the fuel pin o-ring, throttle shaft o-ring, and various crush washers. Slapped it all back together and began priming and bleeding. After I recharged the battery 4 times, I came to the realization that something isn’t correct. Any ideas? Thanks!

Old 12-16-2018, 07:21 PM

Received 1,038 Likes on 763 Posts
Originally Posted by Levi Greiner

hear is the story,

about a week or so ago I noticed a drip coming out of my vent on my afc housing on my 93 d250. After doing forum searches I came to find that my fuel pin o-ring was leaking. The forum I got this information from had step by step directions on how to replace it. This seemed very straight forward so I went and bought a rebuild kit and started disassembling. Every thing was going great took me about 4 hours to replace the fuel pin o-ring, throttle shaft o-ring, and various crush washers. Slapped it all back together and began priming and bleeding. After I recharged the battery 4 times, I came to the realization that something isn’t correct. Any ideas? Thanks!
Did you bleed the injector lines correctly? Any air at all in the lines will prevent the engine from running. The air will simply compress and the injectors will not pop.

Edwin