Introductions / New People If you're new to the site, feel free to introduce yourself here. Welcome!

New to dodge 98 12 valve 2 questions please

Search this Thread

Old 11-18-2015, 02:12 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question New to dodge 98 12 valve 2 questions please

Finally jumped up to a full size truck 98 ram quad cab full size bed exhaust brake and b&d tork converter in the auto trany .. ,Little bit about me ,,, I have been driving isuzu diesels for over 30 years still have 3 . toy trucks that they are i get 35 mpg . however power to pull a trailer they do not have . I`m an artist and I`m expanding to sculptures and had the need for a truck that could hull a trailer and still get good mpg . So for over a year I have been looking for an old 12 valve dodge diesel . found one in cherry condition with only 150000 on it just broke in ..

I try to do most of my own mechanical work and have tools and a nice garage .. I have 2 questions,, reply s and advice would be appreciated .. 1!st question is about the[[ killer doll pin]] Ive been told on the 98 that the factory has pined or peeened [ cant spell it ] the metal over the sides and put lock tight on it so it` s ok . What do you think is it true Not to worry about it on the 98s ,,, or do I need to pull the radiator ect and put in the kit ...

The other question is my cruise control dosen`t work . Suggestions on how to start, to get it working again,, Never had cruise but right legs starts to hurt after 4 or 5 hours of driving so I need to get it going ..
Newest vehicle Ive ever had and I love this truck ,,even my wife likes it sure has more room up front the the isuzu pups . Excited to have found this forum Happy thanks Giving to all
Old 11-18-2015, 04:25 PM

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
KDP- It might not hurt to check it, there are many easy fixes. Peace of mind means a bunch.