1st Gen. Ram - All Topics Discussion for all Dodge Rams prior to 1994. This includes engine, drivetrain and non-drivetrain discussions. Anything prior to 1994 should go in here.

My New 1993 Cummins

Search this Thread

Old 07-06-2013, 12:32 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
My New 1993 Cummins

I tried looking for a projects section or even an introduction section but I didnt come across one. Mods you can move this thread if you want.

Well here is my truck. Only thing I have done to it so far is remove the raggedy truck box they had in there and have the windows tinted to 15%.
Name:  cummins001_zps82dd1b86.jpg
Views: 304
Size:  69.5 KB
Name:  cummins002_zpsed9befa6.jpg
Views: 203
Size:  65.9 KB
Name:  cummins003_zps5f37073c.jpg
Views: 367
Size:  63.2 KB
Name:  cummins004_zpsce8feab3.jpg
Views: 221
Size:  65.5 KB
Name:  cummins005_zps1969b206.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  60.8 KB
Name:  cummins006_zpsa87d53d4.jpg
Views: 133
Size:  58.1 KB

I am new to cummins but I am already a fan. This truck had the 5spd rebuilt 20k ago and has 272k on the motor. I am not new to deisels as I also have a 2001 Duramax (SUPER EXPENSIVE TO WORK ON). Needless to say the Duramax is for sale as I have never been a chevy guy and it is just too prcy to maintain. I am a cummins guy now. I also have a 2002 Ford Focus ZX3, hatchback 5spd commuter, and a 1989 Ford Mustang GT in which I just blew up the motor. Other rides I have had are a 98 Jeep Cherokee, two 89 Jeep Cherokees, an 88 Jeep wagoneer, an 88 Honda CRX :/, a 1990 Mustang GT, and an 83 Bronco 351w. Those are the ones I can remember. I do 99% of my own work, so here is the big question:

This truck is basically bone stock, everybody chime in, WHAT SHOULD BE MY FIRST MOD?
Old 07-06-2013, 12:53 PM

Nice truck, looks very clean... as far as first mod, gauges... you wanna make sure everything is working right first before you start any mods.
Old 07-06-2013, 01:23 PM

Kdp