PDA

View Full Version : Winter cover radiator

Hairy1
11-29-2003, 09:09 PM
anyone make a cover? I prefer inside the hood behind the grill!

Hairy1
11-30-2003, 09:27 AM
You know an upgrade from cardboard [laugh]

Shovelhead
11-30-2003, 09:33 AM
I've been using these for the last 3 years.
http://www.dieseltruckresource.com/classifieds/detail.php?siteid=619

They don't go inside the grille, but they work, they fit well, are inexpensive, and look nice.

XTOAK
11-30-2003, 12:45 PM
I bought mine from Alaska Tent and Tarp in Anchorage for $39.99 plus $10 installation. I could have installed it myself as it was easy to do, but had them do it while I was there thus it saved me some time.

It works great and looks terrific. It is inside the hood, behind the grill and is attached to the frame that the radiator uses for it's mount. Works fine, has a zipper and six snaps across the mount so that you can vary the size of the area covered up to and including completed zipping it up for total coverage. They are not the plastic insert kind but the type you see on the big rigs but ours go under the grill.

I'm not connected to them nor do I make any money or trade value for mentioning them. I simply mention them as I've seen them mentioned elsewhere on the board and know that they ship to you fellas in the lower 48 states. Their customer service is first rate and they are quick.

I'll post pictures of it tomorrow so you can see how it is attached and the quality. I've been using mine during the -10 degree F weather we had a couple weeks back and it worked fantastic.

Hairy1
11-30-2003, 08:33 PM
Yes please send picture and how to get hold of these people Thanks

I don't think the inserts will work as I have a custom grill.

CTDinMT
11-30-2003, 08:34 PM

They don't go inside the grille, but they work, they fit well, are inexpensive, and look nice.